Robert Shea Quotes

Best Quotations by Robert Shea

Authors: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Did you know?

They must be. Bibliography
The Illuminatus! Trilogy (with Robert Anton Wilson) Full Trilogy printed December 1 1983 by Dell: ISBN 0-440-53981-1 ISBN 978-0-440-53981-0
The Eye in the Pyramid (1975) Dell
The Golden Apple (1975) Dell
Leviathan (1975) ISBN Dell

Shike (January 13 1992) Two in One version: Ballantine Books ISBN 0-345-36046-X ISBN 978-0-345-36046-5
Time of the Dragons (June 1 1981) Jove ISBN 0-515-04874-7 ISBN 978-0-515-04874-2
Last of the Zinja (July 1 1981) Jove ISBN 0-515-05944-7 ISBN 978-0-515-05944-1

All Things Are Lights (April 12 1986) Ballantine Books ISBN 0-345-32903-1 ISBN 978-0-345-32903-5 [1]
From No Man's Land to Plaza del Lago (October 1987) Amer. His novels include: Shike set in medieval Japan; All Things Are Lights a story that entwines the fate of Cathars of southern France with the occult traditions of Courtly Love and the troubadours; The Saracen describing the intricate politics of medieval Italy through the eyes of an Islamic warrior; Shaman tracing the fate of the survivors of the Black Hawk War in 19th century Illinois; Lady Yang a tragic story of an idealistic empress of medieval China.

It became a cult success and was later turned into a marathon-length stage show put on at the British National Theatre and elsewhere. Robert Joseph Shea (February 14 1933 - March 10 1994) was an American novelist and former journalist best known as co-author with Robert Anton Wilson of the science fantasy trilogy Illuminatus!. In 1986 it won the Prometheus Hall of Fame Award.